Sir Brennen
Legend
Possibly because in those stripped down rules the only IA supported is an OA.Actually i have KotS on me its on the Adventure guide page 9, "you can't take immediate actions on your own turn"
This isn't the case in the core rules.
Possibly because in those stripped down rules the only IA supported is an OA.Actually i have KotS on me its on the Adventure guide page 9, "you can't take immediate actions on your own turn"
Page 269, amigo.Possibly because in those stripped down rules the only IA supported is an OA.
This isn't the case in the core rules.
Possibly because in those stripped down rules the only IA supported is an OA.
This isn't the case in the core rules.
Player's Handbook page 268 said:You can take only one immediate action per round, either an immediate interrupt or an immediate reaction. If you haven’t taken an immediate action since the end of your last turn, you can take one when a trigger allows you to. You can’t take an immediate action on your own turn.
Okay... need more caffeine.Page 269, amigo.![]()
I think the reasons that these weapons are immediate reactions are that they are designed to be used to immobilize an opponent on an attack of opportunity.
I.e. you need the opponent to attempt to move (or be moving) to use there own weight to impale them!