Thrown weapons and blast powers

jasin

Explorer
If a rogue tries to use Blinding Barrage (Close blast 3), he can hit a bunch of enemies with his hand crossbow, even though it's normally a minor action to reload it. The equipment rules say that

What about if he's using his (nonmagical) dagger? Can he draw any needed number of daggers as a part of using the power?

If yes, what's the point of Quick Draw? If no, is there any other advantage to using thrown weapons with ranged area powers?
 

log in or register to remove this ad

Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top