Otterscrubber
First Post
Here's how I would rule it.
Basically Free Action is not the same as immediate interrupt. From my reading of the rules (don't have my books in front of me) an action takes place before another action can occur. The exception to this is an immediate interrupt. The hitting and the damage are part of the same action, as is the push, if you choose to push the target at all. After you have completed that action you can then use the FoB as it has been triggered, is a free action and would happen next. If you pushed the target though out of range then it would not do you much good if you also wanted to use FoB on the same target.
There is my armchair ruling from my desk at work, i'll look it up more when I get home.
Basically Free Action is not the same as immediate interrupt. From my reading of the rules (don't have my books in front of me) an action takes place before another action can occur. The exception to this is an immediate interrupt. The hitting and the damage are part of the same action, as is the push, if you choose to push the target at all. After you have completed that action you can then use the FoB as it has been triggered, is a free action and would happen next. If you pushed the target though out of range then it would not do you much good if you also wanted to use FoB on the same target.
There is my armchair ruling from my desk at work, i'll look it up more when I get home.