nikadeemus327
First Post
Except that there are no such rules as "the attack statement is separate from the triggering statement". There are just a bunch of rules on how to resolve the entire action. Nothing in those rules indicate that an interrupt can invalidate some of those rules, but not others.
The rule is that an immediate interrupt can invalidate an action.
Rules Compendium p195 "A trigger is an action, an event or an effect that allows the use of the triggered action."
So yes, some can be invalidated while others are not. If the above said "A trigger is an action that allows the use of the triggered action" I would agree but its more then just that. It resolves down to the individual statements.
So...
The attack statement is not causing the trigger. The hit statement is.
This means the hit statement is the trigger and the effect of bear's endurance gets executed right before it.
Last edited: