Halivar
First Post
I'm using the WT progression from Dragon #313 and building a monk on it.
At level 1, the WT gets an "attack routine" of 2 claws and a bite. The MM states that characters with "manufactured" weapons may follow up their normal attacks with "one or more" of their natural attacks, but with the standard -5 for being a secondary attack.
Question #1: Does a monk's unarmed attack count as a manufactured weapon?
Question #2: If it does, does that mean I can make all monk attacks (including flurry of blows) and then make all natural attacks at a -5?
Question #3: If it does not, or if I cannot get umpteen-million attacks, how many do I get? If an 8th level monk get a +6/+1 BAB +4 from the weretiger, does this mean I get 1 extra claw attack, or 2? Or, do I get 2 extra claw attacks and and extra bite?
Thanks in advance.
EDIT: I can't believe I posted this to House Rules. I meant to post in D&D Rules. Doh!
Question #1: Answer is yes, according to definition of unarmed strike.
Does that mean I get 2 punches (unarmed strike is specified to be a punch), then 2 claws then a bite?
At level 1, the WT gets an "attack routine" of 2 claws and a bite. The MM states that characters with "manufactured" weapons may follow up their normal attacks with "one or more" of their natural attacks, but with the standard -5 for being a secondary attack.
Question #1: Does a monk's unarmed attack count as a manufactured weapon?
Question #2: If it does, does that mean I can make all monk attacks (including flurry of blows) and then make all natural attacks at a -5?
Question #3: If it does not, or if I cannot get umpteen-million attacks, how many do I get? If an 8th level monk get a +6/+1 BAB +4 from the weretiger, does this mean I get 1 extra claw attack, or 2? Or, do I get 2 extra claw attacks and and extra bite?
Thanks in advance.
EDIT: I can't believe I posted this to House Rules. I meant to post in D&D Rules. Doh!

Question #1: Answer is yes, according to definition of unarmed strike.
Does that mean I get 2 punches (unarmed strike is specified to be a punch), then 2 claws then a bite?
Last edited: