ruleslawyer
Registered User
Open to what interpretation?
WWA: You "make one melee attack at the full base attack bonus against each opponent within 5 feet."
Disarm: "This action substitutes for a melee attack, not an action. As melee attacks, it can be used once in an attack or charge action, one or more times in a full attack action, or even as an attack of opportunity."
Trip: "This attack form substitutes for a melee attack, not an action. As a melee attack, it can be used once in an attack or charge action, one or more times in a full attack action, or even as an attack of opportunity."
Grapple: "Attempting to start a grapple is the equivalent of making a melee attack."
I don't think an FAQ explanation or Sage Advice is needed here; these are just the rules as written.
WWA: You "make one melee attack at the full base attack bonus against each opponent within 5 feet."
Disarm: "This action substitutes for a melee attack, not an action. As melee attacks, it can be used once in an attack or charge action, one or more times in a full attack action, or even as an attack of opportunity."
Trip: "This attack form substitutes for a melee attack, not an action. As a melee attack, it can be used once in an attack or charge action, one or more times in a full attack action, or even as an attack of opportunity."
Grapple: "Attempting to start a grapple is the equivalent of making a melee attack."
I don't think an FAQ explanation or Sage Advice is needed here; these are just the rules as written.