Infiniti2000
First Post
Because the rules on satisfying the prerequisites do not specify that the 'creator' needs to be the person with Forge Ring. Therefore, any of the people brought in to satisfy a prerequisite (in the general case) could be designated creator.Bad Paper said:How can you possibly think that the owner of the Forge Ring feat is not the "creator" of the ring?
SRD: "It is possible for more than one character to cooperate in the creation of an item, with each participant providing one or more of the prerequisites. In some cases, cooperation may even be necessary.
If two or more characters cooperate to create an item, they must agree among themselves who will be considered the creator for the purpose of determinations where the creator’s level must be known. The character designated as the creator pays the XP required to make the item."