WotC / Digital River Not Accepting Renewals of Existing Subscriptions to DDI

SergeTroy

First Post
Hello En Worlder's, bit of news that some of you may already know about but is definitely new in a few important aspects to me. It's been known for a little while that Wizards of the Coast / Hasbro is not going to be allowing new subscriptions to it's digital option for Dungeons & Dragons Insider: so, if you had previously been an 'Insider' (existing account information, DCI #, billing info, all that) but were not Currently Subscribed when the news was released, you would not be able to re-subscribe and access the D&D Insider Toolbox with the Character Builder, and Compendium for 4th Edition Dungeons & Dragons. However, that was not apparently the end of the changes.

I have an existing subscription whose end date was set for end of day today, 12/29/2015; I understand there is / was (?) some sort of grace day, so that I could re-subscribe on the 30th for example and keep my subscription going. I signed into my account today with the full intent of extending my subscription further as I have previously, via a $23.85 (USD) payment for a 3-month period of Access / Service. I received notification that regardless of valid billing details (aka, money on hand and ready to be spent) Digital River, or Wizards of the Coast, or Hasbro - whoever - was unwilling / unable to accept the order. "We apologize for the inconvenience, but your request cannot be processed at this time. Please contact customer service to assist with your needs."