mohalloran
First Post
[sblock=KenHood]I find it kind of ironic that you keep forgetting about the Memory Rat's turn.[/sblock]
fireinthedust;4820352Isn't Emral dazed? I thought the save last round was for the ongoing damage said:The save was for ongoing damage. The dazed condition lasted until the end of your turn.[/sblock]
Round 3 continued...
A large anvil falls from the sky, narrowly missing Vaunea.
Drivan's encouragement hits the mark, but his magic missile does not.
As Emral casts his spell, the origami rat abandons its life in a final attack.
[sblock=Action]Opportunity Attack - Bite [/sblock]
The little rat thrashes as the bolt strikes it. It collapses.
Round 4
From its hole, Vocabulary Rat says, "Alphabetize!" Vaunea and Hadarai suddenly switch places.
Then, the paper rat utters, "Edifice!" A solid wall of words raises up between the pair of rats and the wizards, blocking line of sight and effect.
[sblock=Action]Standard: Alphabetize
Spend 1 AP
Standard: Word Wall (lasts until end of next turn)[/sblock]
Finnian's turn!
[sblock=Status and Initiative]
Origami Rat Swarm
Vocabulary Rat - superior cover <== You're up!
Finnian - HP: 7/26, AP: 1 bloodied (Erlai - HP: 10/16)
Vaunea - HP: 38/38
Impulse Control Rat
Origami Rat 21
Hadarai - HP: 12/31, AP: 1, bloodied
Memory Rat 29 damage, bloodied
Origami Rat 11
Origami Rat 25
Origami Rat 12
Drivan - HP: 20/20, AP: 1
Emral - HP: 16/24, AP: 1
---
Resources Expended
Drivan - 2 Healing Surges
Emral - Flaming Sphere, 1 Healing Surge, 1 AP
Finnian - 1 Healing Surge, AP
Hadarai - 4 Healing Surge, Inspiring Word (x2), 1 AP, Second Wind
Vaunea - 2 Healing Surges, 2 AP, Passing Attack
Memory Rat - Amnesia (recharge on a 6)
Vocabulary Rat - Word Wall, Alphabetize
[/sblock]
It's a close attack, not a ranged attack, so you don't get the opportunity attack.Assuming I get an attack of opportunity since he cast a spell in melee (Alphabetize)...
My understanding of the rules may be flawed, but I don't think that you would be able to mark the second rat on a cleave. If the power description had said 'secondary attack' for the 4 points of cleave damage, then I think it would have counted as an 'attack' for marking purposes, but since you're not making a roll at the Vocab rat, probably not a technical attack.[/sblock]I am going to make 1 roll with a +7. Here's what I want to do. If I cleave and hit the memory rat, therefore doing damage to the Vocab rat, can I mark the Vocab rat?
It would take a few standard actions to tie up the rat--around three of them.Do we need to do anything to tie up the Impulse Control Rat next to me? Or is it incapacitated until the encounter is over?
Round 4
Finnian drops his rope, gives directions to his comrades, and jumps the chasm. Emral follows.