3.5e Planescape - Cold Black Mask OOC Thread

[sblock=OOC]That's fine. Though don't bother if the result doesn't deal damage to the Reave.

I'm starting to see a serious downside of the armor as DR optional rule; even with an extra 1d6 from a skirmish attack, it's hard to do more than a single point of damage per hit to a creature in full plate. Even with the reave blind and disarmed, I'm not certain whether István will be able to do much to harm the guy. God forbid he should be armed and sighted. :\ [/sblock]
 

log in or register to remove this ad

Had family drop by for a surpirse visit; otherwise, I would've posted sooner. I'll get to you all a bit later tonight.

Ambrus:[sblock] Yes, not being able to overcome Armor's DR can be a bummer. I promise not to throw entire companies of full-plate-armored bad guys at you. :) [/sblock]
 


Anyone know whether Isida is still with us? At a glance, it seems he/she hasn't posted any actions for Pierce for the past two rounds of combat.
 

Sorry y'all, I'm in the middle of wedding prep (only a month away!) and some other stuff and my response time has become sketchy. I will update tomorrow morning. Basically Pierce was waiting to go mano-e-mano with the Reaver.
 

Cage-Rattler, shouldn't the innkeeper and thug have had to make saving throws to avoid being blinded when they entered the area of Sindr's glitterdust spell? And wasn't István blocking the exit by being in A-3? I'd been staying there to avoid anyone trying to run out. :\
 

Glitterdust doesn't say anything about creatures moving into the cloud being blinded. It actually doesn't make any reference to the cloud itself sticking around past the casting; I think it just clings to creatures that were in the initial area and the rest falls to the floor or other convenient surface. I could definitely see an alternative interpretation, but that's how I personally interpret the spell. Persistent AoE blind is a little strong for a 2nd level spell IMO.
 

Hm. I suppose that's a possible interpretation. The duration combined with the area of effect would seem to indicate that's its a persistent effect though, at least in my mind. *shrug* There's nothing about it in the FAQ or errata that I can see.
 

I interpreted it the same way as Zurai; creatures caught in the area of the initial casting must save to avoid being blinded for the duration of the spell, but moving through the area afterward wouldn't carry that risk.
 


Remove ads

Top