Kae'Yoss
First Post
helium3 said:Thank the gods. Someone got to it before I did.
Welcome to the boards, anyway

helium3 said:Thank the gods. Someone got to it before I did.
helium3 said:Thank the gods. Someone got to it before I did.
Caliban said:I used to hold the position that a ranged touch spell would be enough like a weapon to provoke an AoO if you make the ranged attack in threatened square. After all, a melee touch spell is enough like a weapon to prevent you from provoking, even though you are making an unarmed attack.
However, after reading up on the weaponlike spell rules in Complete Arcane, I have changed my mind. I don't believe it was the designers intent that ranged touch attack spells provoke, or they would have mentioned it in the section where they went over all the ways that a ranged touch spell is like a weapon.
Thanee said:Hey, finally convinced about that (even though coming from a slightly different direction)?
Bye
Thanee
Caliban said:As others have pointed out, that's not actually true.
moritheil said:I never thought that people would actually argue over something this fundamental.
moritheil said:I never thought that people would actually argue over something this fundamental.
Hypersmurf said:What do you consider the fundamentally-obvious answer to be?
-Hyp.