Infiniti2000
First Post
You do it while the vampire is helpless. Otherwise, it can't be done.Kaledor said:How do you arbitrate a shot to the heart without a called shot rule?
And if the vampire had an AC of 20+(your attack modifier) all of his AC is totally worthless.Kaledor said:(Our group house ruled that it is a Dimin. Target (so +8 AC) but that it kept all of the creatures normal AC. So if the vamp had an AC of 21, its heart had an AC of 29.)
The area that makes me grit my teeth more than the vampire, though, is the hydra. It not only has a called shot rule, but suggests you use it in the monster description! It only works on hydras, too, you can't chop the head off any other creature.