CG vs. LE: Chaotic Good is Victorious!


log in or register to remove this ad

Jabba leads off round 523.

Round 523

A lightning bolt comes from the southeast corner of the arena, passing through Sun-Sundi. Sun-Sundi is not affected by it (13 CL check).

Sun-Sundi (with 228 HP) breathes a cloud in the direction of 115N40E. Sun-Sundi does not hear a thud of anything falling to the ground.

Evilhalfling[sblock]Sun-Sundi can use breath weapon next round. She senses something at 115N40E, but she does not see it.[/sblock]

Jabba leads off round 524.
 

Q1: "Passing Through" as-in "nothing was there" or "just cause it's 120 bolt?" Just want to check before deciding on the next move.
Q2: Wouldn't Jabba's minimum CL roll be 15 with Spell Penetration, so he horribly fails by less?
Q3: where do we stand with a draw if no one has taken damage?
 

A1: That was just my poorly worded way of saying that Sun-Sundi was in the path of the lightning bolt.
A2: Yes, the minimum is 15 with Spell Penetration, which I failed to apply. Jabba's CL check result should have been a 15. I apologize for my error.
A3: A draw? I should have noticed that. Let me check. If neither combatant damages the other by the end of round 524, there will be a draw. However, if Sun-Sundi does not exit the Victory Zone between now and then, Sun-Sundi will be able to choose to negate the draw by virtue of having been in the VZ for three consecutive rounds.
 

A1: gotcha
A2: heh - I feel much better ;)
A3: hmmm...wonder if Sunny will go for the draw...

Jabba will unload with a cone of cold then change position.[sblock]D.Door as move action to 115n75e40z
Remaining: PP 44; spells 6/8/7/7/7/5/4.[/sblock]
 

Round 524

This is not Jabba's day. The cold does not affect Sun-Sundi (CL check 15).

Evilhalfling[sblock]Your opponent disappears. Sun-Sundi does not detect it.[/sblock]a TBoAA rule question for Gansk: If Sun-Sundi leaves the Victory Zone in a round after this one, does the draw take effect immediately, or does Sun-Sundi have until the end of her turn to damage her opponent to forestall the draw?
 

The crowd would laugh at Jabba's plight, if it weren't so pathetic.

OOC: Each round, I'd say that the draw condition is considered a "new" one. So, if Sunny moves away and no one gets damaged next round, then it's a draw. But, Sunny can just hang tight and wait until Jabba returns.
 

OOC: I would agree with I2K, once the draw is refused, it would extend by one more round. At the end of that round, the draw condition is re-evaluated and if there is no one in the VZ that has been camping at least three rounds at that time, the draw is official.
 

OOC: OK. I knew that if a camper came out and did not damage the opponent, there would be a draw. I just did not know that if a 4+ round camper that had been refusing the draw came out, it would have until the end of the round to inflict damage. You have made it clear that the camper would have until the end of the round to inflict damage to prevent the draw.
 

Ah...nothing like taking Spell Penetration...let's try a different tack...

[sblock]Jabba will lean over the roof and drop an Evard's Black Tentacles at 100n65e.
Remaining: PP 44; spells 6/8/7/7/6/5/4.[/sblock]
 

Remove ads

Top