Thoughts
While I agree that a power's flavor text should generally not overrule the power's mechanical description or any of the applicable general rules, in this case I believe it informs the player and DM how the power works in the game world. Come and get it is a power which, according to its flavor text, compels the target to move, under its own power, to a square adjacent to the fighter. The fighter isn't pulling the monster up or down vertically with a rope or tractor beam but rather creating a combat situation in which the monster moves to a location desiredby the fighter. That said, I would argue that this power can force a pull in any of the 3 dimensions but only one that the monster could take as a voluntary move action as well. To apply it to the example given, I would state that the fighter is able to compel the dragon to give up its lofty, advantageous position, but also could pull the dragon up if the fighter happened to be above it, since the dragon could also move in that direction voluntarily. The power certainly couldn't force an enemy to jump beyond its ability, or levitate vertically (unless it could levitate, of course), however, if a staircase, ladder, or rope provides a means to cross the distance vertically I would say the compelled creature would make use of such an aparatus to cross the distance.
While I agree that a power's flavor text should generally not overrule the power's mechanical description or any of the applicable general rules, in this case I believe it informs the player and DM how the power works in the game world. Come and get it is a power which, according to its flavor text, compels the target to move, under its own power, to a square adjacent to the fighter. The fighter isn't pulling the monster up or down vertically with a rope or tractor beam but rather creating a combat situation in which the monster moves to a location desiredby the fighter. That said, I would argue that this power can force a pull in any of the 3 dimensions but only one that the monster could take as a voluntary move action as well. To apply it to the example given, I would state that the fighter is able to compel the dragon to give up its lofty, advantageous position, but also could pull the dragon up if the fighter happened to be above it, since the dragon could also move in that direction voluntarily. The power certainly couldn't force an enemy to jump beyond its ability, or levitate vertically (unless it could levitate, of course), however, if a staircase, ladder, or rope provides a means to cross the distance vertically I would say the compelled creature would make use of such an aparatus to cross the distance.