Druid's wildshape and magic items

dogoftheunderworld

Adventurer
Supporter
Under wildshape/polymorph rules, if you change into something that can not use an item you carry, it merges into your form.

What kind of magic items would this affect, if changing into a animal?

I am thinking that rings, bracers, amulets (and other "jewlery") should still work (a bear has a neck, arms, fingers/claws, etc.), but I'm not sure if that is where the rules are pointing.

Any ideas?

Thanks,

Brian
<><
 

log in or register to remove this ad

The best thing you are going to find is on the Wizards site... I think the article was called Wild Things. Anyway, it outlined magic item slots for animals... And if a Bear can wear something... then a Druid, wildshaped into a bear, would also have the same slots available to him.

Just don't try changing into a Dire Ape in hopes of using "enlarged" reach weapons... because Poly/Alter Self doesn't do that... ;)


Mike
 



Remove ads

Top