Explore the Mystical and Historical in 'Grimoires of the Unseen': A New TTRPG Experience

Does this setting interest you?

• Heck yes!

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Maybe, but it would have to be well made.

Votes: 1 100.0%
  • Probably not, I prefer...

• No way, Jose!

WilliamJoel333

First Post
Hello Enworld! I’m an independent TTRPG developer crafting a unique game set amidst the gothic landscapes of 14th-century Europe, "Grimoires of the Unseen." It's a world where historical accuracy meets the darkest European folklore.

Project Overview:
  • Setting: The eerie borderlands of France and Germany, early 14th century.
  • Theme: A rich blend of historical facts and European mystical folklore.
  • Gameplay: Players engage in supernatural investigations, artifact recovery, and foiling dark plots.
Current Progress:
  • Game mechanics, storyline, and character systems nearly finalized.
  • Actively seeking artists for immersive illustrations.
  • Organizing detailed playtesting phases.
Goals:
  • Craft a visually and narratively rich TTRPG.
  • Grow a community presence, both online and at conventions.
  • Expand with GM tools and further adventures.
Seeking Your Input:
  1. Feedback: Does "Grimoires of the Unseen" intrigue you?
  2. Collaboration: Open to connections with creatives and industry professionals.
  3. Mentorship: Looking for guidance from experienced TTRPG developers.
  4. Resources: Searching for development resources and promotional platforms.
Check out the Facebook page for a glimpse into the game's ambiance and potential.

Let's Discuss: Do you see a place for "Grimoires of the Unseen" in the TTRPG landscape?

This is potentially interesting.

Making large claims about "historical accuracy" may be unwise. For example, I presume you don't intend to accurately portray historical levels of religious prejudice?

WilliamJoel333

First Post