Sorry -- brain fade. My group has been using rules for flanking within 30' with a Ranged Weapon, but I can't find that rule anywhere. 3.5 says flanking occurs anytime you threaten. You threathen an AOO with a melee weapon. Rogues can use Sneak Attack with a Ranged weapon within 30' -- but no where can I find that you actually threaten (and thereby flank) with a ranged weapon. Was this a 3.0 rule, or from one of the Splat Books? Or did someone just mis-read the rules and now we have a house rule?
Thanks!
Thanks!