Oh noes .. more Daggermaster cheese? (Warlock)

Only if the rogue is attacking with the dagger in his off hand, or your DM is unfamiliar with portions of the English language dealing with implicits and doesn't look at errata.

And only if the warlock is using is power through the particular rod, since no rods have passive effects. And without a power that specifies that you can, you can't attack with two weapons in a single turn. The warlock would get to choose which implement he used though. Though there might be a few that are activated on curse which would overlap benefits.
 

log in or register to remove this ad



Its a good thing none of the powers in question actually say that.

Now, you will excuse me if i sound rude when i ask you whether or not you can read complete sentences and understand subordinating conjunctives?

Oh, excuse me, it says "When using the symbol to attack". I'm sorry, that's obviously soooooo a completely different thing than "when you attack with this symbol".
 

HUH? Almost all the rods have passive effects. EDIT: All but two of them, actually.

"when"

"Whenever"

These things are not ongoing. They are triggered by an action. These actions require you to be using a power through an implement. You can't use a power through two implements. ("You may use an implement")

Only two are triggered by actions not involving using a power through your implement. And so they can be used at the same time.
 

Oh, excuse me, it says "When using the symbol to attack". I'm sorry, that's obviously soooooo a completely different thing than "when you attack with this symbol".

No, it says "using this symbol to attack with a power". The part that was bolded was not complete as much as it makes your argument better if it was.
 

These actions require you to be using a power through an implement.

No, they don't. Actually, they don't require you to use a power at all. Warlock's Curse isn't a power, and all the passive Rods trigger when certain things happen regarding the Curse.

Also, a Passive Ability is one that does not require an action. An Active Ability is one that requires the character to use an action to use. Anything in the Property field of a magic item is a passive ability, because they never require a separate action to initiate.
 


Ok, I started this thread with a head-palm. Now I'm head-desking.
Start here.


Daggermaster's Action (11th level): You can spend an action point to reroll an attack roll or damage roll you made using a dagger, instead of taking an extra action.


I just so happen to be using my dagger as an implement.
 

No, they don't. .
If you're not going to bother reading what I write then there is no reason in attempting to have a conversation. Ill bold the important parts

Me said:

Only two are triggered by actions not involving using a power through your implement. And so they can be used at the same time.
Also, a Passive Ability is one that does not require an action. An Active Ability is one that requires the character to use an action to use. Anything in the Property field of a magic item is a passive ability, because they never require a separate action to initiate.
Incorrect. Though this is entirely semantics. Passive abilities are on all the time. Active abilities are ones that are activated. By either a trigger, or by initiative.
 

Remove ads

Top