brehobit
Explorer
Hi all,
With the staff fighting feat, you end up with a double weapon that "As a double weapon, both ends of the weapon deal 1d8 damage. The primary end gains the defensive and stout properties"
I _think_ that should give a +1 to AC (as a defensive weapon) but I can't get DDI to agree. Currently the staff is showing up as being in the "main hand" rather than handed so maybe that has something to do with it? I can't find a way to force the 2-handed thing.
The character can use it as an implement or weapon...
Any ideas? Just a DDI bug? Am I getting the rule wrong?
With the staff fighting feat, you end up with a double weapon that "As a double weapon, both ends of the weapon deal 1d8 damage. The primary end gains the defensive and stout properties"
I _think_ that should give a +1 to AC (as a defensive weapon) but I can't get DDI to agree. Currently the staff is showing up as being in the "main hand" rather than handed so maybe that has something to do with it? I can't find a way to force the 2-handed thing.
The character can use it as an implement or weapon...
Any ideas? Just a DDI bug? Am I getting the rule wrong?