hong said:Exactly. "A monk has the ability to stun a creature damaged by her unarmed attacks". I don't see how you can read that as anything other than a special that works on top of her regular unarmed attacks. Incidentally, since it explicitly mentions damaging the target, this also addresses the issue of whether stunning works against DR.
MerricB said:The important wording is this: "the monk must declare she is using a stun attack before making the attack roll".
Delgar said:Basically if you decide that a monk, must activiate the SU as a standard action, he then only has a move equivalent action left (unless of course he's hasted). Therefore, the monk could only attack every other round. That seems a little silly. I think people are doing way too much rules lawyering and not using enough common sense.
But that's just my opinion.
Delgar
IceBear said:To me, a stunning fist is modifying an attack action and thus, it is part of the attack action instead of a seperate action in and of itself.
If the monk could shoot magic missles out of his fist as a supernatural ability, then that is an action in and of itself, and thus would take an action to activate.
IceBear