Thanee
First Post
RigaMortus2 said:We are talking about spells that the character knows, not spells that the class knows.
That's only what you see in there. It doesn't say 'spell the character knows', instead it says 'spell you know'.

BTW, I'm not talking about spells known there, I'm talking about 'spells you know'.
Above I had posted a core rules quote from the magic section of the PHB, here it is again:
CHOOSING A SPELL
First you must choose which spell to cast. If you’re a cleric, druid, experienced paladin, experienced ranger, or wizard, you select from among spells prepared earlier in the day and not yet cast (see Preparing Wizard Spells and Preparing Divine Spells). If you’re a bard or sorcerer, you can select any spell you know, provided you are capable of casting spells of that level or higher.
Same wording: 'spell you know'.
So what is a 'spell you know'?
Is it...
a) a spell you know with the class, the spellcasting ability of which you are going to use, or
b) a spell you know as a character.
I say it's totally obvious, that this can only be a). It surely isn't the intent here, to allow spontaneous casters to freely cast all spells from other classes they obtain (without any feats or other special abilities, just because of the very basic spellcasting rules). It can only be a).
So, now that we know what a 'spell you know' is, let's take another look at the feat.
Why should it be any different?
There is also the 'spell you know' wording.
There is also a reference to a specific class (the class, that you use the two lower level slots from).
There is no specific mentioning, that the feat allows spell slots from one class to be used to cast spells from another class.
There is absolutely no reason, that a 'spell you know' means something different there.
Bye
Thanee