jbear
First Post
i agree the issue enters murky waters. The charge is a separate action triggered by the effect however, its not even a secondary attack.Yes, it is. There isn't anything specific about throwing something in one hand and then switching to a two-handed melee weapon for the second half of the power. However, the rule for fighter powers that require one hand free makes a strong case you aren't intended to do that(If the power requires one hand to be free, it must be free for the entire power, or until that hand is used in the power, for example to make a grab.).
Edit: Bah, forgot to mention that rule is in MP2.
nevertheless what is intended and what each dm rules is a case of personal preference. Legally however, it is ok.