When does your turn officially end

sheesh..so just ready for when the next thing in inititative starts there turn. Or right after the end of the turn.

Besides, nothing in the readying rules state that the trigger has to be an action...What is wrong with readying for 'when my turn is over'


On the contrary (PHB 291)....

Choose Trigger:​
Choose the action that will trigger
your readied action. When that action occurs, you
can use your readied action. If the trigger doesn’t
occur or you choose to ignore it, you can’t use your
readied action, and you take your next turn as

normal.

Seems to me that it pretty clearly does
state that the trigger must be an action.

Carl
 

log in or register to remove this ad

On the contrary (PHB 291)....

Choose Trigger:​
Choose the action that will trigger
your readied action. When that action occurs, you
can use your readied action. If the trigger doesn’t
occur or you choose to ignore it, you can’t use your
readied action, and you take your next turn as

normal.

Seems to me that it pretty clearly does
state that the trigger must be an action.

Carl

The first line under Ready An Action says that you can Ready to react to a creature's action or an event. It's not just flavour text, so it does form part of the rules for Readying.
 

Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top