log in or register to remove this ad

 

D&D 5E 20th level Sorcerer vs the world

Zio_the_dark

The dark one :)
Epic
A thing that is not DM fiat and any DM with more than 8 int will probably agree but if one character starts rampaging through my world I will make him regret that decision for sure...and if it's a NPC then he'll probably get murdered by my fellow PC's. There's no way a single 20th level character with a puny army of 60 magen a sim and a dmm can rampage everything in his path. If you played a little of 5th edition you know that even low CR creatures in number will deplete your daily resources and you will then be the target for a good-aligned high level party strike (or even a single character).

You're always posting the same things from the begining but even your starting post is wrong you postulate who can defeat him 1 vs 1 but you're saying that you have an army with you...where is the 1 vs 1?
 

log in or register to remove this ad

Hohige

Explorer
A thing that is not DM fiat and any DM with more than 8 int will probably agree but if one character starts rampaging through my world I will make him regret that decision for sure...and if it's a NPC then he'll probably get murdered by my fellow PC's. There's no way a single 20th level character with a puny army of 60 magen a sim and a dmm can rampage everything in his path. If you played a little of 5th edition you know that even low CR creatures in number will deplete your daily resources and you will then be the target for a good-aligned high level party strike (or even a single character).

You're always posting the same things from the begining but even your starting post is wrong you postulate who can defeat him 1 vs 1 but you're saying that you have an army with you...where is the 1 vs 1?
Well. You have reached a very important point.
The Demigod is Master of Deception and Disguise and cast subtle spells to cast with impunity.
With +17 deception, actor feat, magical guidance, disguise kit, advantage, Subtle spell, Seeming Spell, Mind Blank.
He can be whoever he wants, when he wants or to convince any creature.
We can say that He is a psychopath.
He heals, summons celestial creatures, greater restoration for belevolent effects.

It is very unlikely that an army will form with many creatures against him.
I can even say, that he can easily govern exercises for his Leadership (Inspire Leadership feat, Who doesn't love it?) and power of destruction.

1610572042740.png


As a good psychopath he will take over the world, in force or lie.
 

I don't know if you know, but you can choose to roll the dice or take the average d6 is 4. Then, 4 (Dice) + 3 (Con) + 2 (Tough) = 9 First level is 6 +3 +2 = 182 HP without any chance of going wrong.
Don't forget, you cast Create Magan 60 times, 60x3=180, so you actually have 2 Hit Points by your own math.
 


Zio_the_dark

The dark one :)
Epic
@Hohige you should really post what resources your sorcerer is using daily...
He wakes up fully healed with all his spell slots what spells does he casts to prepare for his journey? Are they enhanced with some metamagic? You're always claiming your sorcerer regains sorcery points after each short rest, well he regains 4 sorcery points and each short rest is 1 hour long so he definitely does not have infinite sorcery points unless he does nothing during his journey...if it's the case then who cares about such a guy?
 

One thing for sure,
DnD 5ed need in urge a mass battle system to manage thousands of high level simulacrums in play. How leadership will be done, how to interact with thousands of spell cast at once,
can we imagine spell coordination and amplification? A complete new book is need. I have the title: The simulacrums wars!
 

I don't know if you know, but you can choose to roll the dice or take the average d6 is 4. Then, 4 (Dice) + 3 (Con) + 2 (Tough) = 9 First level is 6 +3 +2 = 182 HP without any chance of going wrong.

Since the guide to create a character asks you to roll and the possibility to take the rounded-up average is listed as "alternatively", I supposed it was an optional rule and therefore forbidden.
 
Last edited:


Hohige

Explorer
@Hohige you should really post what resources your sorcerer is using daily...
He wakes up fully healed with all his spell slots what spells does he casts to prepare for his journey? Are they enhanced with some metamagic? You're always claiming your sorcerer regains sorcery points after each short rest, well he regains 4 sorcery points and each short rest is 1 hour long so he definitely does not have infinite sorcery points unless he does nothing during his journey...if it's the case then who cares about such a guy?
He rarely uses high level spells slots. Your Celestials and minions are enough to deal a lot of damage.


It regenerates sorcery points each short rest, so it can convert SP into spells slots.
So, it can extend in combat for a long time, several times a day.
 


Ovinomancer

No flips for you!
Well. You have reached a very important point.
The Demigod is Master of Deception and Disguise and cast subtle spells to cast with impunity.
With +17 deception, actor feat, magical guidance, disguise kit, advantage, Subtle spell, Seeming Spell, Mind Blank.
He can be whoever he wants, when he wants or to convince any creature.
We can say that He is a psychopath.
He heals, summons celestial creatures, greater restoration for belevolent effects.

It is very unlikely that an army will form with many creatures against him.
I can even say, that he can easily govern exercises for his Leadership (Inspire Leadership feat, Who doesn't love it?) and power of destruction.

View attachment 131245

As a good psychopath he will take over the world, in force or lie.
Ah, relying on DM fiat with your successful "convince anyone" attempts! Cool, cool. Or, do you have a rule that says that just because you have a high modifier that you actually even get a roll?
 







Ovinomancer

No flips for you!
High deception x Insight means you win.
"DM pwease help me!" Because, you can't find a rule that says this happens, and I can find the rule that says the DM determines if an action succeeds automatically, fails automatically, or requires a roll. If it requires a roll, the GM picks the check and sets the DC and determines the outcomes (pass or fail). You have no ability to declare this to be true, at all. This isn't 3.x with diplomancy.
 



Advertisement2

Advertisement4

Top