rainsinger
First Post
There are a number of feats that read this way, but for sake of this post I'll just use this one:
Steel Vanguard Veteran
(blah blah blah... skip most of it)
You score a critical hit on a 19 or 20 with any at-will exploit associated with this feat when using a two-handed heavy blade. (Brash Strike, Brash Assault)
...anyway, what I couldn't get any definitive answer on was this: If a person is using a versatile weapon (Longsword for example) two-handed, and uses one of those at-wills, does the attack get to use that feat?
My assumption here leans toward no, as I think they are implying a weapon property and not an active 'stance' or use of the weapon as the prerequisite, but if there's been any official errata on this or whatever, I'd appreciate the input.
Thanks!
Steel Vanguard Veteran
(blah blah blah... skip most of it)
You score a critical hit on a 19 or 20 with any at-will exploit associated with this feat when using a two-handed heavy blade. (Brash Strike, Brash Assault)
...anyway, what I couldn't get any definitive answer on was this: If a person is using a versatile weapon (Longsword for example) two-handed, and uses one of those at-wills, does the attack get to use that feat?
My assumption here leans toward no, as I think they are implying a weapon property and not an active 'stance' or use of the weapon as the prerequisite, but if there's been any official errata on this or whatever, I'd appreciate the input.
Thanks!