Adventure: Hey! That's Not Wayne's Basement! (DM: H.M.Gimlord, Judge: Ozymandias79)

[sblock=Theroc]Yes. You could use it either time or both since the mark lasts until the end of your next turn. I just wanted to be clear that you could use these powers as earlly as the attack on Dayna since that was the first legal, triggering attack.

OK. Slap my hand. From now on I check the books before I say stupid things. You can only take one immediate action per ROUND. So only one of them, and only once for the duration of the ROUND, no matter how many triggering effects occur. You may, however choose when to use it. In other words you can use one of your powers when Dayna is attacked OR you may use one of your powers when Riardon is attacked. You may not do both.

Clear as mud?:blush:

BTW: I think my next character (If JNC lets Mikara live) is going to be a warden.[/sblock]
 
Last edited:

log in or register to remove this ad

[sblock=OOC;HM]
If I use Warden's Fury on W2 after he hits Riardon, I won't force any retcons unless I kill W2 with the attack, yes? [/sblock]
 
Last edited:

[sblock=Theroc]Correct. Don't get me wrong. I don't care how this pans out. I'm in it to tell a story, not for the sake of competition. No skin off my nose. Do what you think Rujah would do.[/sblock]
 

As the bandit went to strike Riardon, Rujah spotted an opening and swung his hammer towards his ribcage, a blow which would cause the bandit to lose some of his attention on his surroundings if successful.

[sblock=Immediate Action]
Warden's Fury on B2 before he strikes Riardon, if it hits(it targets fortitude), B2 grants Combat Advantage to Rujah and co. until the end of Rujah's next turn.
1d20+6=17, 1d10+4=11[/sblock]
 


[sblock=ooc]Jin's got ranks in the heal skill. Probably best for him to deal with the life-saving. Fenwick's hemmed in at the moment. Unless someone can think of a better plan, going to use Warrior's Surge, hit the bandit at G26 and heal up a bit. We're going to have to be clever to take out the drake and the halfling. The map shows an overturned table in F-H 29-30. Is this an obstacle, and does it provide cover?[/sblock]
 

Riardon

Riardon dies...

[sblock=Tactics]If the others somehow get Riardon back in the fight... he got a healing potion and two healing Powers.

Options for this:

a) Maybe someone could use the potion on his belt on him.

b) Heal check again DC 10[/sblock]

[sblock=OOC]

If that halfling would have dealt only one less HP :.-(

next 2 death saves (1d20=16, 1d20=4)

-----

Everyone in 20 sq around Riardon gets a +2 to initiative.
When you spend an AP, you get a +3 on attacks.

[sblock=Mini stat block]
Riardon
Perception: 17 Insight: 12 Low-light Vision
AC 19 Fortitude 16 Reflex 15 Will 14
Hit Points: 17 / 34 Bloodied: 17
Temporary Hit Points: 0
Resist: -
Saving Throw: +5 vs Charm
Action Points: 1 Second Wind: 1
Healing Surge:8 Surges per day: 7 / 8
At-Will Powers: Commander's Strike, Opening Shove
Encounter Powers: Inspiring Word 1/2, Aid the Injured, Chilling Cloud, Warlords Favor, Feystep
Daily Powers: Calculated Assault, Sunblade Burst

Condition: dying 1 missed.
[/sblock][/sblock]
 
Last edited:

[sblock=OOC]WD...[ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dGFXGwHsD_A"]"Ah'm no' dead." [/ame] No. Seriously. You're not dead yet. You've got two death saves to fail before that happens. Also, the healing potion should restore you sufficiently. BTW, is that on your CS equipment list?

BB: The table follows the normal cover rules in PHB, with the following particulars:

The table is only high enough to grant concealment to small creatures. It offers total concealment to medium and small creatures if they are prone. It offers cover to anyone who stands within two files of the table. Further back, you are exposed unless you are prone.

Examples:

  • A medium creature at G30/31 has cover against an enemy in files 23-28
  • A small creature at G30/31 has cover and concealment against an enemy in files 23-28
  • A prone creature at G30/31 has superior cover and total concealment against an enemy in files 23-28
  • All of these conditions are totally exposed to medium enemies in file 29, but still concealed against small enemies
  • A creature in F30/31 has cover against an enemy in rank F, but concealment as described above for ranks G - I. The creature, however, is exposed to enemies at F29 regardless of their size.
  • A creature in H30/31 has cover against an enemy in rank H, but concealment as described above for ranks E-G. The creature, however, is exposed to enemies at H29 regardless of their size.
  • The table offers no cover or concealment to creatures more than 2 squares away from the table regardless of size.
  • The table offers no cover to flying creatures unless it is turned right-side up and the creature lies prone under the table (this however is inadvisable).
The table is difficult terrain for squares F30-H30, but can be vaulted as part of a move action or charge with a running start of at least 2 squares and an athletics check DC15.

mear as clud?[/sblock]
 
Last edited:


[sblock=OOC]So it is. Good. It's always the first thing I buy when I get enough gold. Unfortunately, neither Mikara nor Arkavas have acquired enough gold to purchase it yet.

Sorry about the link I tried to post. Take a look at it again.[/sblock]
 

Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top