[Adventure] Lost Love (DM: Velmont - Judge: Renau1g)

[SBLOCK=OOC]Action point can only be use during your turn. A ready action, by definition, happen at during another's person turn. So nope, Ryda cannot use an AP.[/SBLOCK]
 

log in or register to remove this ad

[sblock=OOC]At this point I am way to confused about what is going on and what can and cannot be done. Are we in a normal round, or not? Are people who didn’t have things readied getting full turns while those who did only get their 1 action? Meh, Someone let me know when everything gets figured out because reading all the action/reaction/ret-con/rules questions/re-ret-con/reclarification/corrections/etc… is making my head spin.[/sblock]
 

[sblock=OOC]
At this point I am way to confused about what is going on and what can and cannot be done. Are we in a normal round, or not? Are people who didn’t have things readied getting full turns while those who did only get their 1 action? Meh, Someone let me know when everything gets figured out because reading all the action/reaction/ret-con/rules questions/re-ret-con/reclarification/corrections/etc… is making my head spin.
Actually, I believe it's easier than you think: basically, nothing really changed. Or at least, I think nothing really changed. Jasper's dead via the gnome's action when we tried our best to save him. 16 and Jarren, who didn't technically ready actions, now have their turns. Once we go, it will be the start of a new round, and we'll go in initiative order (or readied action order, or however Velmont does it). My petitions were basically denied :) except for the part where readied actions count as your turn for the round. The only difference that makes is the gnome and bad guys didn't get an additional turn (which is still a big deal).

I think I'm personally still not really sure about how this all went down, but it seems like we're done with the discussion and we should just move on.[/sblock]
[sblock=ooc]So our employer is dead and the bad guys who killed him (and other innocent people) are now trying to get away AND kill other innocent people; I guess our job now is to stomp them flat.

Unit 16 will keep the first part of his action that was already posted. He still gets a 27 AC against the two OAs I'm sure he will incur. Once he's in place, I'll finish the rest of my action as stated (minor -> potion, standard -> burst 1), but I'll wait until Velmont confirms that the OAs didn't change 16's actions (and I have a little more time to post).[/sblock]
 

Jarren rushes over the bridge to get a clear view of the gnome's escape route. "You're going nowhere," he growls savagely. "You made your choice, and now you pay."

The ground beneath the gnome seems to buckle and churn, and from it the coils of an enormous snake creep up to wrap tightly around his legs and hold him in place as its head drifts slowly up to stare menacingly into his eyes.


[sblock=OOC]Velmont, apologies for not mentioning this earlier, but you had Capturing Jaws marked as used on my status; it's an Encounter power, not a Daily, so it recharged when we rested and can now be used again. Which I'm doing. ;)

Move - 6 squares to A37

Minor - Call Spirit Companion to A30 (if I don't have line of sight to that square then I'll instead move to B37 and call spirit companion to A32).

1d20+10=25 vs Reflex, damage 1d8+7=11 and the gnome is Immobilized until the end of Jarren's next turn.

Also, until the end of Jarren's next turn, his allies can flank enemies with his spirit companion, and any ally flanking an enemy with his spirit companion gains a +3 bonus to attack rolls against that enemy.[/sblock]

[sblock=Absence]I'm off on a trip this afternoon, and will be back Sunday. Sorry for any inconvenience. :(

If I'm holding things up in the next combat round then I'd appreciate it if somebody could NPC Jarren for me - I'm quite happy with any of you guys doing it![/sblock]
 

[sblock=ooc]Well, I will wait to continue my post until Velmont declares an answer to Anti's question about where he can call the spirit companion, since one of his options puts it where I was going to move. I'm happy to change my action, it's all good; I just want to know if I need to.[/sblock]
 

[SBLOCK=OOC]I hope that post will make things clear:

1) What just happen it is the Swordman2 kill the worker.

2) As he done so, Talkrai decided to act and teleport herself to save Jasper.

3) Talkrai action trigger 4 ready action (Pis, Ryda, Swordman2 and Gnome).

4) From initiative order (here the rolls): - Gnome acted and killed Jasper,
- Swordman 2 couldn't go as Jasper was out of reach,
- Ryda attack the gnome and bloodied him and
- Pis decided to decline his action

5) Now, first time, I just decided to go down the initiative again and start with the enemies, as they had the best initiative. After Evilbob point, I change it.

Talkrai took his action at Initiative 17.

Ryda and the gnome both acted in reaction and are now just before Talkrai in initative, like rules tells:

Reset Initiative said:
After you resolve your readied action, move your place in the initiative order to directly before the creature or the event that triggered your readied action.

Gnome will go before Ryda as Gnome had a better inititiave from the start.

So now we are going down the initiative, which mean Jarren, Pis and Unit 16 all can go as there initiative are lower than Talkrai and they haven't taken a ready action.

After that, we will fall back into the Enemies => You => Enemies order of initiative as in previous combat.

In other word, I'm keeping it as close as the book as possible for this first round.

By the way: Pis can also act as he decided to not use his trigger action.

I hope everything is clear now.[/SBLOCK]
 

Pis moves swiftly across the room, weaving between the swordsmen and leaping over the gnome. From there he dashes forward and throws the lever.

[sblock=Actions] Same as last time, just jumping over the gnome instead of the Swordsman. Keeping the last rolls as I didn't change any actions.

Move: Run to A32 (Provoking 2 OAs)
Standard: Jump over Gnome 25(Provoking 1 OA)
AP Move: A28
Minor: Throw lever[/sblock]
 

[sblock=ooc]I just noticed your corrected status block still lists Talkrai at 9 HP. However, as the 25 damage crit hasn't happened now, she should be at 34 HP. Thanks.[/sblock]
 

[sblock=ooc]Velmont: Just in case you missed it, I was wondering what is your ruling on Anti's question about where he can call his spirit companion? Can he call his spirit companion to A30 or not?[/sblock]
 

[sblock=ooc]
Velmont: Just in case you missed it, I was wondering what is your ruling on Anti's question about where he can call his spirit companion? Can he call his spirit companion to A30 or not?
Enemies don't block LoS so Anti should be fine. I'm AFB but I think the cover rules are on P. 280 of the PHB. It should be around there that it's covered.[/sblock]
 

Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top