• The VOIDRUNNER'S CODEX is coming! Explore new worlds, fight oppressive empires, fend off fearsome aliens, and wield deadly psionics with this comprehensive boxed set expansion for 5E and A5E!

Back Off Man... I'm A Scientist! (CALLING KAHUNA BURGER)

DEFCON 1

Legend
Supporter
Calling Kahuna Burger! If you're still available/interested in playing Gina Ravensoul, the game has started over in playing the game. If not, please let me know and I'll remove her from the posts we've made already.

Thanx Kahuna!

DEFCON 1

Legend
Supporter
Here's how combat and the Brownie Point system works in Ghostbusters.

Everyone starts with 20 Brownie Points. These are a pool of points that are a combination hit points / fate points / experience points group. During play you can spend Brownie Points to accomplish a number of things...

1) One Brownie Point gives you another die to roll on any task

2) One Brownie Point will remove the "Ghost Die" should it come up during your roll of a task

3) One or more Brownie Points can allow you to say "that didn't happen" should something occur that you don't want to occur (the number of point spent will be determined by me when I hear what it is you don't want happening).

4) One or more Brownie Points can allow you to request to do something spectacular that you wouldn't ordinarily be able to do. Even after spending these points to attempt this special actrion, it will usually require a die roll to accomplish it. "Crossing The Streams" in the first Ghostbusters movie to allow them to close the gate to Gozer's world would be a use of Brownie Points in this way. The number of Brownie Points required to attempt the action will be determined by me.