As per the players handbook and SRD, a druid cannot take the form of an animal (or anything else...) that has a higher hitdice than the druids class level. A druid taking the lion of talisid prestige class, get's to add the PrC levels -2 to his druid class levels for the sake of wildshaping, so Dru 10, LoT 5 counts as a level 13 druid in terms of hit dice for the SIZE the druid can assume.
What about HP? As per the "rules of the game" clarifications
<http://www.wizards.com/default.asp?x=dnd/rg/20040525a>
recalculation of HP occurs when changing shape. But that this also mean that a Dru/LoT described above will become an animal with 13 HD, not 15, or is the 13 HD limit only for WHAT creatures the character can wildshape into?
As per the rules of the game link above: "Unlike previous versions of the D&D game, the subject's hit points change according to his new Constitution score."
I interpret this as only affecting the CON modifier (if any), and not the actual HD of the form assumed. Any thoughts?
What about HP? As per the "rules of the game" clarifications
<http://www.wizards.com/default.asp?x=dnd/rg/20040525a>
recalculation of HP occurs when changing shape. But that this also mean that a Dru/LoT described above will become an animal with 13 HD, not 15, or is the 13 HD limit only for WHAT creatures the character can wildshape into?
As per the rules of the game link above: "Unlike previous versions of the D&D game, the subject's hit points change according to his new Constitution score."
I interpret this as only affecting the CON modifier (if any), and not the actual HD of the form assumed. Any thoughts?