Can you not use a feat that you posess?

yu gnomi

Explorer
While looking at Warlock powers, and seeking useful feats for a hypothetical Paragon tier Warlock, I found something I didn't like in the rules.

If a Fey pact Warlock takes the Psychic Lock feat, it makes his at will power, Eyebite, more useful. However, it would seem to lessen the effectiveness of a few other powers, namely Crown of Madness and Will of the Feywild (there might be others too).

Unless I am misreading the rules, the -2 attack penalty would apply to the attack the Warlock's victim makes against it's buddy.

Can a character opt to simply not use a feat?
Or is the solution in this case to apply the -2 to an attack the foe makes on it's own turn?

Any help is appreciated.
 

log in or register to remove this ad

Remove ads

Top