Can you use a Standard of Valor on yourself?

blargney the second

blargney the minute's son
This came up in our game last night, and I couldn't figure out how to adjudicate it.

Standard of Valor said:
[As an immediate action], you can grant one ally within 60 feet another save against a fear effect currently affecting him or about to affect him.

Can you use it on yourself?
-blarg
 

log in or register to remove this ad

This would seem to be a case where the FAQ (or Sage?) ruling would apply:

"Your allies" or "any ally" (or similar wording) includes you. "An ally" or "your ally" (or similar wording) cannot include you.

(Sorry for the lack of a link; can't find the quote on short notice. Take the above with the appropriate measure of salt.)
 


Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top