CLW wand clarification

Coredump

Explorer
Just double checking.

A bard can make a CLW wand (arcane)
A Cleric can make a CLW wand (devine)

The bard could not use the devine wand
The cleric could not use the arcane wand.

Correct?

And the same restriction is in place or CLW scrolls....?
 

log in or register to remove this ad

Wands are neither arcane nor divine.

Thus, a bard could make a CLW wand.
A cleric could make a CLW wand.

They may be used interchangably.

This is not the same as scrolls, where there is an arcane / divine divide.
 


Heh. awesome. I had recently made that a 'house rule' to simplify things. :heh: But realized I wasn't sure how it worked.

Thanks again.
 

Keep in mind the (possible) different caster levels across the classes. If a single-classed bard makes a wand of cure light wounds, the minimum caster level will be 2nd, increasing its power slightly and increasing the cost/price. Same thing goes for other classes, such as with druids and clerics. A druid can make a wand of flame strike, for instance (usable by clerics), but a cleric cannot. Etc. :)
 

Also note (especially for CLW) Rangers and Paladins can use that wand even if they are level 1-3 because the spell is on their spell list.
 


Infiniti2000 said:
A druid can make a wand of flame strike, for instance (usable by clerics), but a cleric cannot. Etc. :)

I think you mean, "... a wand of flame strike [at CL7]," right?

Otherwise, I don't see why a cleric couldn't make a wand of flame strike ...
 

Patryn of Elvenshae said:
I think you mean, "... a wand of flame strike [at CL7]," right?

Otherwise, I don't see why a cleric couldn't make a wand of flame strike ...

because its a 5th lvl spell for a cleric, but 4th for a druid.
 


Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top