Colossal creatures with weapons

Ferret

Explorer
What damage doe colossal creatures do with a "two handed" weapon as it were a Colossal+ weapon?

What if shilielagh was cast on that weapon?
 

log in or register to remove this ad

If I used the damage increase rules right a quaterstaff sized for a colossal creature would do 4d6 and with shilielagh I believe it would do 9d6.
 

What about a great club?I have it at 4d10, but (yes theres a but) thats only for colossal, so it it could be held in one hand.

Did you just extrapolate that advancement?
 

If you're talking 3.0, use the rules in Savage Species, and don't pay attention to the maximum size (I always noted stuff at that extreme to be "Collossal, Collosall+1, Collossal+2, Collossal+3", and so on).

If you're talking 3.5 ... a collossal greatclub is NOT a one-handed weapon for a Collossal creature!.
 



Ferret said:
A greatclub is still a club.
While a Greatclub is a club like weappon it is not the same thing as the weapon the Club in D&D. A Greatclub [Martial/Two-Handed/5 gp/1d10/x2/8 lb./Bludgeoning] is not the same as a Club [Simple/One-Handed/1d6/x2/10 ft./3 lb./Bludgeoning].
 

/me agrees with Camaranth.

Just like shortswords, longswords, and greatswords are all swords, but are still hardly the same weapon. ^_^
 

Ferret said:
A greatclub is still a club.
No, it's a different weapon.
A monstrous humanoid is not a humanoid, an incorporeal touch attack is not a touch attack, and a greatclub is not a valid target for shillelagh.
 

From the SRD: Shillelagh
Transmutation
Level: Drd 1
Components: V, S, DF
Casting Time: 1 standard action
Range: Touch
Target: One touched nonmagical oak club or quarterstaff
Duration: 1 min./level
Saving Throw: Will negates (object)
Spell Resistance: Yes (object)
Your own nonmagical club or quarterstaff becomes a weapon with a +1 enhancement bonus on attack and damage rolls. (A quarterstaff gains this enhancement for both ends of the weapon.) It deals damage as if it were two size categories larger (a Small club or quarterstaff so transmuted deals 1d8 points of damage, a Medium 2d6, and a Large 3d6), +1 for its enhancement bonus. These effects only occur when the weapon is wielded by you. If you do not wield it, the weapon behaves as if unaffected by this spell.

Looks like I missed that before, thanks for pointing it out.
 

Remove ads

Top