jaelis
Oh this is where the title goes?
Incorrect, for reasons previously discussed on the first page of this thread.
What do you mean? Most of the first page discussion was about fireball, a non-bonus action spell.
Incorrect, for reasons previously discussed on the first page of this thread.
What do you mean? Most of the first page discussion was about fireball, a non-bonus action spell.
The rules say you can't do a bonus action spell and a regular action spell (except a cantrip) on the same turn. That's all. Reactions simply don't enter into that equation at all.
That's not what the rule says. Under Casting Time, Bonus Action the rule states: "You can't cast another spell during the same turn, except for a cantrip with a casting time of 1 action." (PHB, 202).
But you can cast an Action and a Reaction spell, which this case is about.That's not what the rule says. Under Casting Time, Bonus Action the rule states: "You can't cast another spell during the same turn, except for a cantrip with a casting time of 1 action." (PHB, 202).
I responded to Mouseferatu, who responded to jaelis, who did indeed mention casting a spell with a bonus action.But you can cast an Action and a Reaction spell, which this case is about.
Nobody's casting a spell as a bonus action.
Hrm. Okay, yeah, the rules are a tad funky on this one. I still believe the intent was for reaction spells to not be part of that restriction, but I admit it's, at best, unclear.