Dracuwulf said:The rules say spells from summoned casters end if they die... does this apply to regular casters too I'm wondering...?
Ottergame said:... and spells targeting the caster that have a target of a creature would stop functioning, since a corpse is an object and not a creature.
Hypersmurf said:That's debated. The spells can only be cast on a creature, but what happens if a valid target ceases to be a valid target after the spell takes effect is unclear.
For example, if I cast Heat Metal on two creatures standing 25' apart, and they subsequently both take 5' steps away from each other, what happens?
If I cast Levitate on a willing subject, and lift him ten feet into the air, and then he changes his mind and decides he's unwilling, what happens?
-Hyp.
Dracuwulf said:Do the spells of a slain spellcaster end the instant he is killed?