Infiniti2000
First Post
I can't help what other people think.KarinsDad said:The reason you gave for not thinking that way is because it is a note on the AC Modifiers Table. Another DM might not think treating a Dex as 0 is limited to that.

Where you find the rule is a significant point. By ignoring it, you take the rule totally out of context. It'd be like applying the spell description of fireball for the cone of cold spell. After all, you're only changing "where you find the rule." If you can do it for the AC Modifiers, why not for anything else?KarinsDad said:That's why it is implicit. Whether your "Dex of zero" is only for AC is not explicitly called out in a rule (i.e. within the text of Pinned for example). You interpret your way. Another DM interprets his way. That's implicit, not explicit. You are basing your interpretation solely on where you find the rule.
PS I'm guessing your examples are rhetorical, but if you really want responses on them, let us know.
Hyp's just wrong.KarinsDad said:Note: You stated that your reason is explicit. Hyp stated that the exact same reason was implicit. The rules here are so vague that people cannot even agree if a given rule is explicit or implicit.
