Enlarge Spell (from Arcane Power) states that it gives a -2 penalty to damage per die, and it cannot be used on powers that do not roll dice for damage.
Some powers have an initial damage that is based on a die roll, and then later damage that is not based on any die roll. For example. Orbmaster's Incendiary Detonation does 1d6+INT damage and then generates a zone that does 2 fire dmage to creatures entering or starting the turn in that zone.
Two questions:
1. Can Enlarge Spell be used on such a power (i.e. a power that produces multiple sources of damage, only some of which are die-roll-based?)
2. If so, are the non-roll-based sources of damage affected in any way? (In a game I was in, the DM ruled that the -2 penalty "per die" affects the static 2 fire damage from OID, reducing it to zero.)
If possible, a link to a FAQ or other official source would be useful here.
Some powers have an initial damage that is based on a die roll, and then later damage that is not based on any die roll. For example. Orbmaster's Incendiary Detonation does 1d6+INT damage and then generates a zone that does 2 fire dmage to creatures entering or starting the turn in that zone.
Two questions:
1. Can Enlarge Spell be used on such a power (i.e. a power that produces multiple sources of damage, only some of which are die-roll-based?)
2. If so, are the non-roll-based sources of damage affected in any way? (In a game I was in, the DM ruled that the -2 penalty "per die" affects the static 2 fire damage from OID, reducing it to zero.)
If possible, a link to a FAQ or other official source would be useful here.