Artoomis
First Post
Hypersmurf said:Much the same as if you cast Charm Person on a human who then turns into an ogre. The Charm Person spell is already in effect, so even though you could not cast it on an ogre, the ogre who is already under the effect of a Charm Person spell that was valid at casting time is Charmed.
Remember, Bestow Curse targets a creature, and Raise Dead explicitly states that curses are not undone when a creature is raised.
Bad examples. In both of those the spell energy is still in effect. Not an analogous situation.
Hypersmurf said:Presumably, he'd use it to emulate the 9th-level-or-lower spell, Heal, which would work just fine.
-Hyp.
Possibly. But it is another example of a spell not on the list.
For that matter, what if he puts on a item that raises CHA and INT? Granted, he may still have a base CHA and INT of 1, but now they is raised up enough that the rest of the "state" decsription is not valid.
Trying to keep the list truly "exclusive" and complete is virtually impossible without violating other rules with any true basis for it.