StreamOfTheSky
Adventurer
Charm spells are a bit different. If you fail your save you won't know you're enchanted until the spell expires. If you do save, you won't know that an attempt to charm you has occurred.
Wrong.
"A creature that successfully saves against a spell that has no obvious physical effects feels a hostile force or a tingle, but cannot deduce the exact nature of the attack. Likewise, if a creature’s saving throw succeeds against a targeted spell you sense that the spell has failed. You do not sense when creatures succeed on saves against effect and area spells."
This was basically a copy-paste from the very same 3E rule.
Whether he can deduce that he was targeted with charm specifically is questionable, but if he makes the save, he totally senses an attempted mind-rape of some sort occured.
Last edited: