shai-hulud
First Post
I am not sure what to make of this response from WotC. Are they answering the question at all?
Answer from WotC:
You get your flurry of blows (5 attacks) plus your off hand attacks
See page 13 of the D&D v.3.5 FAQ for a description on what is possible with a flurry of blows and two-weapon fighting. In fact, it answers your questions almost exactly. (You can further extrapolate for Perfect Two-Weapon Fighting.)
http://www.wizards.com/default.asp?x=dnd/er/20030221a
Although I think that we have come up with the correct solution here, I sent this question asking for further clarification:
Thank you for your response, but the FAQ does not go into Perfect Two-Weapon Fighting, which is an epic feat. It describes a 20th level monk, but not a 21st level monk. I am confused by the wording of Perfect Two-Weapon Fighting. It does not follow the same wording as the other Two-Weapon Fighting Feats. Instead, it claims that you gain, "as many attacks with your off-hand weapon as with your primary weapon, using the same base attack bonus." A monk making a flurry of blows attack gains extra attacks from his flurry of blows. Are those counted as attacks made with his primary weapon? If so, the monk gains off-hand attacks for each extra attack granted by his flurry. If not, the monk does not gain off-hand attacks for each extra attack granted by his flurry. This is not covered anywhere in the FAQ.
Answer from WotC:
You get your flurry of blows (5 attacks) plus your off hand attacks
See page 13 of the D&D v.3.5 FAQ for a description on what is possible with a flurry of blows and two-weapon fighting. In fact, it answers your questions almost exactly. (You can further extrapolate for Perfect Two-Weapon Fighting.)
http://www.wizards.com/default.asp?x=dnd/er/20030221a
Although I think that we have come up with the correct solution here, I sent this question asking for further clarification:
Thank you for your response, but the FAQ does not go into Perfect Two-Weapon Fighting, which is an epic feat. It describes a 20th level monk, but not a 21st level monk. I am confused by the wording of Perfect Two-Weapon Fighting. It does not follow the same wording as the other Two-Weapon Fighting Feats. Instead, it claims that you gain, "as many attacks with your off-hand weapon as with your primary weapon, using the same base attack bonus." A monk making a flurry of blows attack gains extra attacks from his flurry of blows. Are those counted as attacks made with his primary weapon? If so, the monk gains off-hand attacks for each extra attack granted by his flurry. If not, the monk does not gain off-hand attacks for each extra attack granted by his flurry. This is not covered anywhere in the FAQ.