Ongoing Damage on a miss

huank

First Post
Hello everyone!

Could someone please tell me if the Barbarian Power “Silver Phoenix Rage” stiil does ongoing damage on a miss? I got kind of confused, because there are some powers where they specify things like “Half damage, and no ongoing fire damage”, as shown on page 58 of the Player's Handbook. So. What do you think?
 

log in or register to remove this ad


The official rule is that, if it doesn't say anything about X on a Miss, the power doesn't do it. It only does what it specifically says in the Miss line.
 

What UngeheuerLich and Mouseferatu said: no it doesn't.

In PHB1 they tried to spell things out in the miss line by saying both what does and does not happen when compared to the hit line. However, when they made PHB2 (and later books) the miss line now just says what does happen. If it's not there, it doesn't happen.
 
Last edited:

Great! It sounds fair. I hope that the barbarian in our party finds it fair too :eek:

Thanks to all for the fast replies!
 

Remove ads

Top