Podcast #267: Adjusting Difficulty in Tabletop RPGs

Morrus, Peter, and Jessica talk about difficulty settings in tabletop RPGs.

This week, Morrus, Peter, and Jessica talk about difficulty settings in tabletop RPGs. In the news, preview of Planescape sourcebook for Dungeons & Dragons, Baldur’s Gate 3 update released, changes to the Pathfinder 2e Remaster Wizard, Final Fantasy getting an official TTRPG, and more! Plus a brand new sketch peeking into the executive boardroom discussions about new market strategies for Burrows & Bearowls.

MUTRTLogoWide.jpg


Subscribe on iTunes | Google Play | YouTube | TuneIn | Stitcher | Blubrry | Podbean | Spotify | Android



News

Baldur’s Gate Patch #3 Patch #3: Mac Support, Magic Mirror & More!

High Rollers Twitch channel live stream with Baldur’s Gate 3 voice actors
Changes to Wizard Class in Pathfinder 2e Remaster https://www.enworld.org/threads/wizard-changes-in-pathfinder-2e-remaster.699985/

Morrus’ Unofficial Tabletop RPG Talk Sketch #82: Levels Sketch #82: Levels | Morrus’ Unofficial Tabletop RPG Talk

D&D Dress Up - Dwarf Cleric on Kickstarter https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/rengin/dandd-dress-up-dwarf-cleric

Final Fantasy XIV Tabletop RPG https://www.enworld.org/threads/final-fantasy-xiv-getting-an-official-ttrpg.699961/

Friends & Factions: Lost Mine of Phandelver from Adam Hancock on Dungeonmasters Guild Friends & Factions: Lost Mine of Phandelver - Dungeon Masters Guild | Dungeon Masters Guild

Sneak Peek at Planescape https://www.enworld.org/threads/sneak-peak-of-planescape-a-preview.699977/

RPG Print News (Mothership adventure releases) https://www.enworld.org/threads/rpg...-beard-kobold-press-renegade-and-more.699875/

12-Word Cartographer on Itch 12-Word Cartographer by gestaltist

Bruce Heard Wraps Up the World of Calidar https://www.enworld.org/threads/bruce-heard-wraps-up-the-world-of-calidar.699900/

Pirate Borg Fria Ligan | Pirate Borg

Dukk Borg on Kickstarter https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/gemroomgames/dukk-borg

The Electrum Archive The Electrum Archive

NPC Descriptions, Maps and D100 Tables For Your TTRPG Games on Kickstarter https://www.kickstarter.com/project...ons-maps-and-d100-tables-for-your-ttrpg-games

Itch.io Indie Creator Bundle Itch.io Indie Creator Bundle by Ansel games and 51 others

Homebrew and Hacking Battle Ready Pre-Gens DriveThruRPG.com - Homebrew and Hacking - The Largest RPG Download Store!

Level Up: Advanced 5e Starter Box on Kickstarter https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/enworld/a5e-starter-box

Preview from the Level Up: Advanced 5e Starter Set: Mara, Halfling Sorcerer https://www.enworld.org/threads/meet-mara-halfling-sorcerer.699968/

Gywven, Dwarf Rogue https://www.enworld.org/threads/meet-gywven-dwarf-rogue.699931/

Diamond, Planetouched Cleric https://www.enworld.org/threads/meet-diamond-planetouched-cleric.699870/

Akanni, Human Adept https://www.enworld.org/threads/meet-akanni-human-adept.699831/

T’Lingbet, Dragonborn Ranger Meet T’lingbet, Dragonborn Ranger — Level Up: Advanced 5th Edition (A5E)

--------------------

Difficulty Settings in TTRPGs

Morrus’ Unofficial Tabletop RPG Talk #254: Can the GM Cheat? #254: Can the GM Cheat? | Morrus’ Unofficial Tabletop RPG Talk

What’s OLD is NEW RPG from EN Publishing What's O.L.D. is N.E.W.

“What Is Differentiated Instruction?” from University of San Diego What is Differentiated Instruction?

--------------------

Please support us on Patreon at http://patreon.com/morrus

Don’t forget to join the Morrus’ Unofficial Tabletop RPG Talk Facebook group at https://www.facebook.com/groups/1033145023517295/ and join us on Discord at https://discord.gg/VAuxX8M

Ask your Listener Question on Twitter, email morruspodcast@gmail.com, or contact us on TikTok at TikTok

--------------------

Hosts: Russ “Morrus” Morrissey, Peter Coffey, and Jessica Hancock

Editing and post-production: Darryl Mott

Theme Song: Steve Arnott

Malach the Maleficent played by Darren Morrissey

Check out all the media content from EN World at http://enliverpg.com
 

log in or register to remove this ad

Darryl Mott

Darryl Mott

Voidrunner's Codex

Related Articles

Remove ads

Voidrunner's Codex

Remove ads

Top