Question regarding the "Drink a potion" action

Other than the "(and nonaction)" part, that's pretty solid advice.

It might get a little murky - I can draw a staff; can I draw a 10' pole? & I can draw a longsword; can I draw a ridiculously over-sized dagger? - but them's the breaks when the rules use examples and vague language rather than stating something outright.
 
Last edited:

log in or register to remove this ad

Fun comes in when we try to figure out whether the Quick Draw feat allows us to draw a weapon, or Draw A Weapon, as a free action :)

-Hyp.
 

Your DM was right. Retrieving an item from your backpack, belt pouches, pockets, or elsewhere is a move action. Just like drawing a weapon is a move action, even if that weapon is nothing more than a wee li'l dagger tucked in the side of your belt.
 








Remove ads

Top