Asked what exactly?
Gyor @Gyor1 9h
@mikemearls can you cast a spell that uses somatic components if you weild a 2 handed weapon or a vertile weapon in 2 hands?
Mike Mearls @mikemearls
@Gyor1 nope
Which arguably wasn't actually the right question.
Asked what exactly?
Gyor @Gyor1 9h
@mikemearls can you cast a spell that uses somatic components if you weild a 2 handed weapon or a vertile weapon in 2 hands?
Mike Mearls @mikemearls
@Gyor1 nope
An Eldrich Knight should be taking War Caster anyway by the time they get War Magic feature.
- You can draw/sheath a weapon as part of an action.
Yes You can also interact with one object or feature of the environment for free, during either your move or your action. (Basic rules pg. 70)Can you also draw or sheath a weapon as part of a move?
I go with:
If you are attacking that round with the 2 hander, no somatic spells.
If you are casting a somatic spell that round, then your 2 handed sword is leaning on the ground and your casting with your free hand.
YMMV.