In the rogue descriptions for powers that knock a target unconscious, it specifically states that the target wakes up if they're the victim of a damaging attack. In the wizard sleep spell, it does not.
There is nothing mentioned under the helpless or unconscious conditions that indicate whether or not a target is woken from this magically inflicted condition or not, after taking damage.
Now, I know which way I'd rule on this, but I need clarification for our DM as he's currently ruling that the target stays unconscious and you can poke him at-will.
There is nothing mentioned under the helpless or unconscious conditions that indicate whether or not a target is woken from this magically inflicted condition or not, after taking damage.
Now, I know which way I'd rule on this, but I need clarification for our DM as he's currently ruling that the target stays unconscious and you can poke him at-will.