Yes.
Hello! My name is Troy McClure. You may remember me from such scintillating dives into the rules of AD&D as Item Saving Throws: How Evil DMs Make Volume Calculations Work For Them and Against PCs and Shocks the Conscience: Gygax's War Against Haste. I'm here to give you the skinny on the some of the rules for 5e24: I Still Know What You Played Last Summer as part of my plea bargain with the good folks of Dairy Queen- remember, Blizzards are only to be administered orally! But I am obligated by the Court to post something related to the last four decades.
Which is why I thought...
This is use case A.3 in that article.
To recap-
If you have two light weapons, you get one attack (primary) and a BONUS action attack (off-hand).
If you have two light weapons, AND YOUR PRIMARY WEAPON HAS THE NICK PROPERTY, you get one attack (primary), your bonus attack with the other light weapon is moved to your attack action (so that's your second attack), you have a "free bonus action" THAT YOU CANNOT USE TO ATTACK WITH (because that's the light property that you moved).
The only way to get the third attack is with the dual wielder feat. Then, you can you can move (using nick) the bonus attack to your attack action, and make an additional attack as a bonus action when wielding two weapons.
It's something that's both complicated (because the rules are spread over multiple places, and most of them are in weapon properties) and simple (once you understand them).
The main takeaway is that if you go TWF (like Shamal) you can't make a build that is heavily reliant on bonus actions.