Adventure: Get Me to the Church on Time (DM: BenBrown, Judge: Renau1g)

OOC: Sorry I've been absent, but monday night I went to the emergency room, and ended up having my appendix removed. While I am recovering, my activity might not be at normal pace.

OOC: And, holy crow. I hope everything is going good for you, Tenchuu, and I'm glad the operation was successful.
 

log in or register to remove this ad

OOC: That's quite terrible. :(

What are Graval's options while swallowed? Can he still make attacks? Does he still get the 5 DR from Goldenhorn's sustain?

If not, he'll be going unconscious at the beginning of his turn.

OOC: I believe he does still get the 5 DR from Goldenhorn. He's stunned, so he can't take actions. On the other hand, with the DR, the inside of the frog is probably the safest place on the battlefield, since the bees can't get you there.
 
Last edited:

Goldenhorn halts in surprise as the frog swallows Graval. "Great-great-great aunt, are you still there?" he asks.

A ghostly minotaur's head emerges from the frog's belly and speaks reprovingly. "Kinsman, it is very unpleasant in here."

Somewhat abashed, Goldenhorn edges around one of the piles of the debris and charges the frog, horns first. Jerking his head up sharply, he flips the creature onto its back.

[sblock=actions]Minor: sustain Moment of Glory.

Move: to I4 (avoiding trap)

Standard: goring charge on frog (charge to G3). 17 vs AC, hits for 7 damage, frog is knocked prone.[/sblock]
[sblock=Goldenhorn]Ingvar Goldenhorn Male Minotaur Cleric|Runepriest 1
Initiative: +0, Passive Perception: 16, Passive Insight: 14, Senses: Normal
AC:17, Fort:14, Reflex:11, Will:16
HP:27/27, Bloodied:13, Surge Value:6, Surges left:7/10
Action Points: 1
Righteous Brand
Word of Binding

Goring Charge
Divine Glow
Healing Word
Rune of Mending
Second Wind

Moment of Glory

Conditions: resist all 5, sustaining Moment of Glory

Defiant Word: Whenever an enemy misses Goldenhorn with an attack, he gains a +4 (non-cumulative) bonus to damage rolls against that enemy until the end of his next turn.

Full sheet: Goldenhorn[/sblock]
 
Last edited:

The swallowed dwarf doesn't do much but feel disgusting and partially disgested. He does, however, have his world get flipped and turned upside down by Goldenhorn's daring charge.
OOC: Will I still be considered swallowed after making the save imposed by the frog, or am I just free from the damage and stunned effect?
[sblock=Actions]SOT - take 5 ongoing damage (Goldenhorn's aura prevents); take 5 poison damage (Goldenhorn's aura prevents.
Free - get flopped around
EOT -
  • Save vs. ongoing poison; 1d20=8, failed
  • Save vs. stunned, 5 ongoing damage; 1d20=18, pass!
[/sblock][sblock=Stats]Graval Metalrent - Male Dwarf Fighter 1
Init: +2, Passive Percept: 17, Passive Insight: 12
AC: 21, F: 16, R: 14, W: 12, Spd: 5
HP: 3/31, Blood: 15, Surge: 7, Surges left: 10/12
Second Wind: used, AP: 1/1, Milestones: 1
Str: 18, Con: 16, Dex: 14, Int: 8, Wis: 14, Cha: 11

Basic Attacks:
:bmelee: Basic Melee Attack: +7 vs AC - Battleaxe; 1d10+4
:ranged: Ranged Basic Attack: +7 vs AC - Throwing Hammer; 1d6+4

Powers:
Combat Challenge, Brash Strike, Footwork Lure
Hack and Hew, Dwarven Resilience
Driving Attack, Dwarven Armor

Misc:
  • If an enemy marked by Graval shifts or makes an attack that doesn't include him, he uses Combat Challenge (+7 vs. AC; 1d10+4) as an Immediate Interrupt against them.
  • Graval makes OAs with a +2 to hit. If hit, the enemy stops moving. They can use another move action to continue.

Conditions:
Bloodied, 5 ongoing poison damage, swallowed(?)[/sblock]
 

"No! Grava!!!"

Spider yelled, stepping back, and the running forward for another charge. He aimed the point of the blade away from the belly, for fear or hurting his friend.

OOC: My attack deals 20 damage. If it's still alive, I will use Furious Assault (1d12=6), and if it's still alive after that, I will use Power Attack (1d12=10).


[sblock=Action Block, Mini-Stats]

[sblock=Action Block]
Move: Shift to H6
Minor: Berserker's Charge Stance
Standard: Charge MBA


[/sblock][sblock=Spider Stat block]Jarro 'Spider' Sarak - Male Half-Orc Slayer 1
Initiative: +4, Passive Perception: +10, Passive Insight: +10

Defenses:

AC: 17, Fort: 16, Reflex: 14, Will: 11 -- Speed: 6 (+2 Charging)

Vitality:
HP: 19/27, THP: 5/5 Bloodied: 13, Surge Value: 6, Surges left: 7/9
Action Points: 1/1, Second Wind: not used

Languages:
Allarian (Common), Giant

Basic Attacks
:
:bmelee: Basic Melee Attack: +8 vs AC - Fullblade 1d12+8
:ranged: Ranged Basic Attack: +8 vs AC - Dagger 1d4+8

Powers:
At-Will:
MBA, Charge MBA, RBA, Berserker's Charge Stance, Poised Assault Stance
Encounter: Furious Assault, Power Strike, Half-Orc Resilience
Daily:

Weapons:
1 Fullblade 1d12
1 Dagger 1d4

[/sblock][sblock=Spider's Journal]
1. Lord Adelin Mallaby recruits me and some other adventurers from the Tavern. He asked for protection, on a trip to Allaria. He is to be wed to Elena of Terconis, daughter of the Count of Terconis. According to tradition, the wedding must take place at the ancient chapel of the Terconis family, and the chapel in Count's Crovale lies in the high hills of old Allaria. The lady and the Count are already there.
2. The adventurers board Starlight's Veil, Mallaby's brig. The ship is built for speed, not cargo or battle.
3. Intended Path: Land at Ristaren (100 miles south of Fromish), and make our way up the old highway to here. A mile or two off the highway is the village of Achirem, which is still thriving in the midst of rough country, so they say. From there we cross Derianis ridge, and then down to Crovale. The last part through the hills may be dangerous.
4. We land at Ristaren, and it is a small, poor town.
5. We killed a bunch of spiders.
6. We arrived at Achirem, where Kelvan told us to watch out for:
a. Bramble scar: some kind of trap/pit thing we can't avoid.
b. Hzaka Raiders
c. Ismene: Local robin hood bandit type. Lady, with a band of rugged ladies.
7. Get Jumped, or try to Jump, some Hzaka Raiders.
8. Meet up with Ismene's band, but managed to talk our way through it.
9. Encounter: Angry Bear, Angrier bees, and a hungry frog.

NickNames
Grava
God Sword
Mount'in-mon
Gold'orn
Mista Magi
Lor' Malabee
[/sblock]
[/sblock]
 

OOC: Will I still be considered swallowed after making the save imposed by the frog, or am I just free from the damage and stunned effect?

Graval's squirming, the continued attacks and such are too much for the frog, who spits the struggling Dwarf back up, a bit slimy but no worse for wear. The frog, on the other hand, isn't doing so good after Spider's walloping.
[sblock=enemy status]Mid-round, after Spider's attack. Spider uses both damage boosters but it's not quite enough.

Bee Swarm #1: G3 0/35, dead
Bee Swarm #2: E6 9/35, challenged by Eraden, -2 to attack
Great Big Frog: F3 1/44, prone[/sblock]
 
Last edited:


Tyris charges the frog and attempts to stab it, but misses in his haste to end the fight.

[sblock="Actions"]SoT: 5 ongoing poison damage
Standard: Charge vs Frog - Move to G4, MBA 1d20+9=13 - Miss.
EoT: Save vs poison: 1d20=8 - Another fail.[/sblock][sblock="Stats"]Tyris Male Shade Executioner 1
Initiative: +4, Passive perception: 17, Passive Insight: 12, Senses: Darkvision

Defenses:
AC: 17, Fort: 12, Reflex: 15, Will: 15
ß
Vitality
HP: 11/24, Bloodied: 12, Surge Value: 6, Surges Left: 7/7
Action Points: 0/1, Second Wind: used

Languages:
Allarian

Basic Attacks:
Melee Basic Attack: +7 vs AC - Rapier 1d8+4
Ranged Basic Attack: +7 vs AC - Dagger 1d4+4

Powers:
At-Will: Garrote Strangle, Poisoned Dagger, Quick Lunge, One With Shadow
Encounter: Assassin's Strike
Item: Id Moss Powder (0/0), Bloodroot Poison (0/0)

Weapons:
1 Rapier: 1d8 (Main Hand)
9 Daggers: 1d4 (Off Hand)
1 Garrote: 1d4

Conditions:

Attack Finesse: 1/turn deal 1d8/2d8/3d8 (by tier) extra dmg with a weapon attack using a one-handed weapon, garrote, blowgun, or shortbow.
Quick Swap: 1/turn draw or stow a weapon as a free action, then draw another weapon
Two-Weapon Defense: +1 bonus to AC and Reflex when holding a weapon in each hand.
Multiclass(Cutthroat): Bluff check to cause diversion to hide is a minor instead of a standard action.[/sblock]
 
Last edited:

OOC: [MENTION=6676620]VanderLegion[/MENTION] - though I am far from a rules expert (so probably I am missing something), generally a charge ends your turn.
 

OOC: [MENTION=6676620]VanderLegion[/MENTION] - though I am far from a rules expert (so probably I am missing something), generally a charge ends your turn.

GM: Tenchuu is correct. Unless you've got an item or ability that specifically lets you do something after a charge, your turn ends after it.
 

Remove ads

Top