[sblock=OOC]
Actually, that doesn't work in 3.5 either, as a 5' step precludes any other movement. I thought 4E was different from 3.5 in the regard, but it is not, from what you are saying. Though, my dad gave me a hilarious idea. "Why don't you grab a Wyvern by the foot and hold him near the rats? He'll probably flail around and maybe hit you guys, but he'd also probably hit a few rats..." I dunno if there's any way this can work within the rules, but at the very least it's an entertaining image. [/sblock]
[sblock=OOC]
Something like this would have worked in 3.5, but in 4E, a shift is a move action. If you don't plan on attacking, just getting in position, you could do it. I'm pretty sure the rats would get an OA out of it, though.
[/sblock]
Actually, that doesn't work in 3.5 either, as a 5' step precludes any other movement. I thought 4E was different from 3.5 in the regard, but it is not, from what you are saying. Though, my dad gave me a hilarious idea. "Why don't you grab a Wyvern by the foot and hold him near the rats? He'll probably flail around and maybe hit you guys, but he'd also probably hit a few rats..." I dunno if there's any way this can work within the rules, but at the very least it's an entertaining image. [/sblock]