Adventure: Hey! That's Not Wayne's Basement! (DM: H.M.Gimlord, Judge: Ozymandias79)

[sblock=Theroc]Sorry. Here's how that goes:

[sblock=Long version]
Let's assume up is North, and right is East.

You have cover (-2 penalty to attacks against you), but not concealment from creatures North and East of G30. You have no cover from medium or larger creatures who are actually in G30. You have cover from small creatures in G30.[/sblock]

Short version: Sounds like you found a good spot. If the slinger attacks you from the hallway to the north (B32 area). Then he suffers a -2 to attack. If he attacks you from the room to the East (H33 area) he suffers a -2 to attack on account of the combo of the door and the table.

If you drop prone, you have total concealment and superior cover from both of these locations. You'll still have to roll stealth to be hidden if you want CA.

If for some reason, he ends up a D21, he suffers a -2 penalty from having to fire through Jin and Riardon. Jin would be totally exposed though ;).

Clear as mud?
[/sblock]
 

log in or register to remove this ad



Riardon

Still staggered, Riardon moves into cover and tends the worst of his wounds.

[sblock=Tactics]
Don't forget your AP. And all your attacks when using it get +3 to hit, thanks to Riardon.
[/sblock]
[sblock=OOC]
Thanks for getting me back to action :)

Standard: Second Wind (regain 8 HP, loose one HS)
Move shift to F26

-----

Everyone in 20 sq around Riardon gets a +2 to initiative.
When you spend an AP, you get a +3 on attacks.

[sblock=Mini stat block]
Riardon
Perception: 17 Insight: 12 Low-light Vision
AC 19 Fortitude 16 Reflex 15 Will 14
Hit Points: 26 / 34 Bloodied: 17
Temporary Hit Points: 0
Resist: -
Saving Throw: +5 vs Charm
Action Points: 1 Second Wind: 0
Healing Surge:8 Surges per day: 5 / 8
At-Will Powers: Commander's Strike, Opening Shove
Encounter Powers: Inspiring Word 1/2, Aid the Injured, Chilling Cloud, Warlords Favor, Feystep
Daily Powers: Calculated Assault, Sunblade Burst

Condition:

Info: lost one healing potion
[/sblock][/sblock]
 



[sblock=Actions]
Rujah moves behind the table, standing at H29. He does NOT go prone, however.
Ready action to use Weight of Earth on anyone who moves within Rujah's reach.[/sblock]
 

Dayna breathes easier after Jin tends to her wounds. She seems to stabilize for now.
[sblock=Dayna Actions/Stat block]Start= Stabilized at -2 hp.
Move=
Minor=
Standard=
End=

[sblock=Dayna stat block] Dayna - Wolf Companion 1
Conditions: Stable
Passive Perception: +17, Passive Insight: +12
AC: 15, Fort: 13, Reflex: 13, Will: 14 -- Speed: 7
HP: -2/22, Bloodied: 11, Surge Value: 5, Surges left: 1/2
:bmelee: Basic Attack: Bite, +5 vs. AC; 1d8+2 (Dex)
Racial Abilities: Combat Advantage- When a wolf has CA, it gets +2(Wis mod) to damage rolls.[/sblock][/sblock][sblock=OOC, HM ONLY!]OOC: HMG, question for you. On Martial Power page 42 it says when Talon uses his second wind, Dayna can use her second wind as well. While it doesn't mention any restriction on them being near each other for this, I thought I'd ask. Wasn't sure whether or not I could assume this, so I didn't put anything above about Dayna popping up conscious all of the sudden. I'll modify her stuff above if you say she gets to use her second wind as well.

Talon goes over to investigate the sparkle of metal which caught his eye in the space beyond the passage entry to the right.
[sblock=Actions/Stat block]Start= Regeneration 2 while bloody, +2 damage for rest of encounter.

Move= Move to -A/40 and look around

Standard= n/a

Minor= n/a

End= Regeneration 2 while bloody and +2 damage for rest of encounter
[sblock=Talon Stat block]Talon- Male Longtooth Shifter Beastmaster Ranger 1
Conditions: Regeneration 2 while bloody, +2 damage for rest of encounter, -5 to attack rolls and grants CA till start of next turn
Passive Perception: +13, Passive Insight: +18, Initiative: +3
AC: 16, Fort: 14, Reflex: 14, Will: 13 -- Speed: 6
HP: 13/26, Bloodied: 13, Surge Value: 6, Surges left: 5/8
Action Points: 0, Second Wind: used
:bmelee: Basic Attack: +5 vs AC - Longspear 1d10+3
:bmelee: Basic Attack: +3 vs Reflex - Savage Rend 1d8+3 and slide target 1 square
:ranged: Ranged Basic Attack: +5 vs AC - Longbow 1d10+3
Powers-
At-Will:
Circling Strike, Predator Strike, Wild Shape
Encounter: Longtooth Shifting, Enclose the Prey, Savage Rend
Daily: Partnered Savaging[/sblock][/sblock][/sblock]
 

[sblock=P8,Only]Here's the dilemma. The PHB1 says that if an adjacent character makes a successful Heal Check DC 10, a 'character' can use a second wind without having to spend an action. Page 42 in MP doesn't add the tag about not needing to spend an action, and dying characters cannot spend actions. Pretty sure this means no. I'm afraid Dayna will require Riardon to use an IW or ATI if Dayna is going to get well. Of course if Riardon does this, she can follow up with her own second wind since you are separated from each other.[/sblock]
 
Last edited:

[sblock=WD]You can't spend another SW, but Dayna could use an inspiring word or an Aid The Injured. If you do, the she could use her own second wind. Forget that, you might need these to help Talon.[/sblock]
 
Last edited:

Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top