Philip
Explorer
moritheil said:It does seem to violate the class idea, which is that of someone who fights with a weapon in one hand and none in the other. The stipulation that a thrown weapon may be included in your second hand is not a part of the PrC, and I don't think most DMs would be inclined to allow it.
It goes against the spirit of the rules, just like doing it in combination with, say, a Glove of Storing.
The problem is that combat is really simultaneous, and it made artificially sequential for ease of play. That opens possible rules abuse like this.
You could always rule that holding another weapon in the second hand (even if only for a moment) disables the AC bonus for a full round.